Reviews

Everything you need, plus incredible views

October 2nd, 2021

Our stay at Bliss was nothing short of amazing. Cynthia has stocked the place with everything you will need - beach towels, chairs, cooler, fully equipped kitchen, comfy beds. We stayed with 2 couples and it was just right, the upstairs room still had enough privacy where it felt separate from the main area. As others have noted - the hill is no joke, we walked up it a couple times just when grabbing something quick from a store down the road but you will be sweating by the time you reach the top. (Apart from this, we used our rental car). Otherwise this really didn't factor into the experience other than the spectacular view that you get at the top of that hill. The pictures can't really do this place or the views justice - it is even better in person. You can see all of cruz bay and no matter what time - morning, afternoon, sunset it was such a lovely backdrop for our stay. Also besides the place itself, communication with Cynthia could not have been easier, if we ever find ourselves back on St. John we will absolutely be looking to stay here again.

- Allison R.

Awesome!

September 14th, 2021

Awesome place and location! Very clean and great views

- Christopher H.

Wonderful Experience

September 11th, 2021

We had a great stay at this property! The views were stunning and the property was well maintained. We don’t often spend a lot of time in our rentals but this one was hard to leave. With such pretty views, a great layout and wonderful pool, it was easy to relax and unwind with our having to stray far.

- Jessica G.

A+ property

August 2nd, 2021

The unit is as listing shows. Well equipped, well located, with its own parking spot. We enjoyed every minute of the stay. Our son particularly liked the loft. We would stay here again. Owner was accommodating, allowed us to put in luggage when we arrived early.

A few minor suggestions. Fix the noise in the AC unit in the bedroom. Post a sign that parking spot is reserved.

- Lukasz K.

Perfect location, sunset views, friendly host

June 15th, 2021

This property is perfect for 4 but not too big for 2 people. There were only 2 of us but we enjoyed use of the whole house. We sat on the patio for breakfast overlooking Cruz Bay, we stayed in and cooked a couple of dinners (no oven, but the convection option on the microwave works well), we slept in the loft for a nice view of the bay. We were very grateful for the beach chairs, water noodles and ice chest since the beaches are only a 15-20min drive. We had a dedicated parking spot next to the house for our rental car. Driving up the hill to the house requires 4wd or a vehicle with a manual option (ours was All WD and it worked fine). The grocery store is 5min away, Mongoose junction is 10min away which has several stores and restaurants. Beaches are easy to get to and only 15-20min away. The hosts were great, communicating details to us before arrival, meeting us as we got off the car barge and giving us tips for local resources. They also answered a few questions for us during our stay. Wifi worked great, AC and ceiling fans kept the house very cool, TV/DVD worked well, we had no noise issues from other guests or the road. Overall, it's a lovely property, nicely maintained, very clean, and had everything we needed for our week in St. John. Highly recommend staying here!

- Jennifer G.

Beautiful place in paradise. Bliss says it all

March 30th, 2021

This was my first time in St John and this property and the view was amazing. Everything was clean, there was plenty of room for us and the kitchen was perfectly stocked. Plenty of available beach chairs and towels. WIFI and AC also a plus. The unit is in a condo complex but is its own stand alone unit so there is no noise from shared walls or ceilings. Definitely a plus. The complex is close to everything including the downtown but far enough up in the hills to be quiet and private. There is a grocery store just down the street called the Dolphin Market. I would recommend that over the Startfish market in town. We went to both and the prices were far better at the Dolphin. I would stay here again when I come back to St John.

- Deborah I.

Family Vactaion

January 10th, 2020

This place was GREAT! Lovely views, well stocked with pretty much everything you need!

- Judith M.

A Favorite!!!

September 25th, 2019

Great property! Clean, quiet, and with excellent views! Would definitely stay again.

Both management co. and Cynthia were great with communicating. Met us at the ferry, brought us to our Jeep rental, and onwards to Bliss! Speaking of Jeeps, though perfectly situated minutes right outside of town, I highly recommend renting one. How else would u completely explore the island and all it has to offer :) Parking spot right outside the door of Bliss too!

Was great to have access to chairs and a cooler for the beach.

Beds were super comfortable.

WiFi was a plus since we had absolutely no signal with Verizon.

Funny thing... thought the listing said laundry was available on premises, so we packed really light! OOPS!

Well, as far as properties go, this was one of the best that we have stayed at on St John. Perfect for a couples get-a-way! Can't wait to return!

- Martin S.

Perfect Place to Stay

August 9th, 2019

This property was great! The location, the view, the amenities, the communication with the owner... everything was perfect. I would definitely stay there again.

- Anonymous

Great for two....or even 4!

July 18th, 2019

This stand alone condo is in a fantastic location looking over Cruz Bay. The views from the deck and living areas are spectacular. There is a loft with a queen bed upstairs that we didn’t use but could certainly sleep two more guests. The place was spotless when we arrived and we had no need to call the management company during our stay. The communication with the owner was easy with Cynthia returning texts , emails, and calls in a timely manner. We will definitely re-book.

- Andrew G.

Fischer family June 2019

July 5th, 2019

We really enjoyed our 7night stay at bliss! Check In was seamless with management co. Meeting us right at the car ferry & escorting us to condo. Beautiful view of the bay! Clean condo fully stocked. We loved cooking breakfast & having our coffee out on patio. Kids were thrilled to see the neighborhood iguana each time we pulled in. Pool very clean & warm : also with amazing view. Close to grocery & Cruz bay restaurants, but also easy access to rest of island. We hope to come back some day!

- Christine F.

Bliss #1

July 11th, 2019

We had a fantastic stay at Bliss #1. Villa was super well equipped and clean. Cynthia the owner was very easy to communicate with and the management company was great at meeting us at the dock and getting us to the rental Jeep and aquainting us to the Villa. We would come back again.

- Hans E.

Bliss at Bliss

March 19th, 2019

The apartment was lovely. Immaculately clean. Supplied with everything we needing and more. Plenty of towels, soft sheets, beach chairs, coolers and just about every kitchen tool I could think of. WiFi was excellent.

Watching the sunrise light up St Thomas then Cruz Bay each morning and the spectacular sunsets each evening was true Bliss.

- Joseph O.

Great Spot, Full of Amenities!!!

February 28th, 2019

My husband and I loved our stay at Bliss #1 in Cruz Views! From the moment we arrived we felt right at home. This cute spot had everything we needed to feel comfortable and enjoy our time on St. John. The kitchen and bathroom were well equipped with everything we needed, I loved the little notes around the cottage to help us acclimate, and the recent updates were awesome (authentic charm with modern amenities)! They even had snorkeling gear, coolers, beach towels, and beach chairs so we could head out and about on excursions with all the essentials. We didn't cook in, but easily could have as the kitchen and grill were in tip-top shape! The view was wonderful from our private patio area and the communal pool was fantastic!

This was the perfect spot for a couple looking for a well-priced getaway on St. John!!! We were able to tag several extra nights on the front end of our honeymoon here and will definitely keep this gem in mind for a longer stay when we come back!

- Ginger & John R.

What a view!

January 13th, 2019

Bliss at Cruz Views is a wonderful spot, sitting above the community of Cruz Bay. They views are breathtaking. The condo is well appointed with everything we needed during our stay. The management company did well communicating with us upon arrival. Cynthia, the owner, took her personal time to call and talk to me about some fun things to do in the area which we did and her advice proved good and true. The storm has left damage to much of the island everyone is still feeling and experiencing but there was no obvious signs of this anywhere near our lodging. The common pool area was clean and available for use. We didn't use it much as there are so many beautiful beaches to visit.

A few observations we would impart upon our arrival...

*Driving on St. John is tough. You're going to encounter some major hills. This condo sits atop a very big hill. Driving is also relatively unavoidable unless you are packing serious $$ for taxis. Take your time getting acclimated to the roads and get a quality vehicle. We rented from Dependable Rentals in St.Thomas a ferried over with our car which worked very well for us. There are plenty of quality Jeep rentals on St.John.

*The one thing Cynthia recommended we do that we failed to get done was rent a dingy and have someone take us from beach to beach. Realizing after our stay just how many beautiful beaches there are in St.John, this is something we probably should have done.

*Go to the well known beaches up north (Trunk, Maho, etc), but also do some hiking. This is also something I wish we would have done more of. Try to get to the east and south end of the island. Hit up Skinny Legs for a burger and a beer on the east end. Busy Bee Charters (on the east end) was a good outfit we worked with on snorkeling gear and dives. They owners are good people who know their stuff.

*362 restaurant had our favorite food. There are plenty of good places to eat on St.John but I felt the dining experience wasn't always stellar. Do you homework on these as you'll spend a lot of $$ at the restaurants and it's nice to get quality when doing so.

- Chris

Ready to rent after hurricanes

December 11th, 2018

We stayed at Cruz Views #1 ( Bliss Cottage) for 2 weeks. Cynthia has done a great job with reconstruction after the hurricanes. This is a great two bedroom home (villa) close to Cruz Bay. I walked to town every morning. The views are fantastic, including sunsets. Cynthia is a great host, and has thought of everything. Almost any ancillary item that you may need for your stay, including coolers and chairs, she has available. You even have your personal parking spot for one vehicle. You definitely will enjoy your stay.

- Dick C.

Fantastic Family Vacation

August 22nd, 2017

We stayed at Bliss for a full week in August with our two college aged daughters. Bliss is located very close to downtown/Cruz Bay, however, it is still very tranquil and quiet! I don't believe anyone else was renting around us, so we had the pool all to ourselves. Cynthia has Bliss all set up so you don't need to bring beach towels, beach bags, beach chairs, etc. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and our family appreciated the together time!! Thank you!!

- Ann T.

Feels like home

May 7th, 2017

This year was our 2nd stay at Bliss on STJ. We can't say enough about how comfortable and perfectly located this property is. Beautiful views, all the amenities one could want and beautifully maintained. So perfect, we didn't want to go to town in the evening. Pack your toothbrush & swimsuit because everything else you would want is there. Kitchen is well equipped and makes dining in a pleasure. We will be back again.

- Jamie M.

Could have stayed forever

April 4th, 2017

Just literally (last night) returned from 8 days in St. John and at Bliss. Bliss lives up to every expectation, picture, and review. We were met at the Ferry by Prop. Management who was extremely helpful. Went with a friend - so two bedrooms were key/necessary. Plenty of towels - bath, beach, and kitchen. Up to date kitchen/appliances, tv's/cable, and most every amenity within the home that you need. We used the pool several times and as indicated it was virtually empty each time. The view from Bliss' deck is truly indescribable until you experience it - will miss having coffee there every AM. Leading up to the trip, Cynthia was beyond helpful with answering email questions and offering restaurant/rental/beach suggestions. Bliss is also conveniently located in Cruz Bay. 15-20 min drives to the north shore beaches which begin with Hawksnest, 5 to downtown Cruz Bay, Marketplace. Cynthia provides a cooler which was more than sufficient for our drinks, snacks, and sandwiches when we ventured to the beaches. Containers for some items were minimal and we didn't have ziploc's - so remember those when you go shopping! We I would definitely recommend a Jeep rental - beyond the freedom it provides, the hill to get to Bliss (everywhere for that matter!) is daunting (think roller coaster ride) and you get used to driving on the left pretty quickly. Some suggestions - bring K Cups! We almost cried when we couldn't find any but were able to at Starfish Market. Go to Starfish Market - albeit may be more expensive, it has everything a States visitor would need/expect in grocery store. We ate at Extra Virgin Bistro (excellent), Las Tapas (excellent) and some of the waterfront restaurants (which too were good). We ventured to Shipwreck Landing and enjoyed our meal there as well. We ventured for dinner to Asolare (reservations recommended) - amazing views, food was good too. First trip to St. John was a success and Bliss was a major part of that! I can't wait to return! I would also recommend to visitors travelling there.

- Krista L.

Bliss indeed!!

January 4th, 2017

Loving our stay at beautiful Bliss, once again! The new shower is amazing!!! Cynthia has thought of every creature comfort and we are so grateful to her for sharing this little slice of heaven with our family.

You name a detail and she has thought of it. Plenty of fluffy towels and paper goods? Check! Every spice, pot, pan, tupperware, appliance, wine glass (all shapes and sizes, even plastic for the beach) and kitchen supply imaginable? Check! Beach chairs, toys, coolers, floats, ice packs? Check! Grill with extra propane tank? Check! First aid kit and even toiletries? Check! Games (love St Johnopoly!), books, movies, a high-end stereo with surround sound? Check! Safe for valuables and lots of closet space? Check! Comfy beds and fluffy pillows? Check! Private parking spot? Check! The list goes on and on...you get the idea!

I'm on the deck looking at the twinkling lights of St. Thomas as I write this. The boats sail by in the morning as we enjoy our coffee on the spacious deck, and after the day goes by in what feels like the blink of an eye, we are back in the same spot enjoying sunset cocktails. I just love the colors as the day fades into night, and even after it's dark there are still the pretty twinkling lights of St Thomas to enjoy. The view is unbeatable!

We actually had to draw straws with our daughter for which bedroom to choose. The master downstairs is in close proximity to the bathroom/kitchen and has cable which is a bonus (although we are always too tired for tv!) The loft is spacious with a king (or twin) bed, gorgeous water views, handy reading lamps, a table and chairs and even a flat screen tv for movies. It's like a suite!

One of our favorite features is the proximity to Cruz Bay. It's a hop, skip and a jump to Dolphin market and the many world class restaurants and bars for happy hour. Our general plan is to go to the beach super early and then hit town around 3pm to enjoy some ice cream at Scoops or some of the many fabulous happy hour spots. Hard to beat a $3 drink (you call it!) at Joe's with your toes in the sand.

There truly are not enough superlatives to express how much we enjoy Bliss. It sounds trite but it truly feels like our home away from home. We have been back twice and plan to return again and again! I actually shed a tear leaving!!

Thank you, Cynthia! Until next time...

- Lisa B.

30th Birthday Celebration

November 28th, 2016

Let me start off this review by thanking Cynthia for sharing her house with us November 12-19, 2016. My boyfriend and I wanted an :adventurous" vacation away from a resort where we could decide what we wanted to do each day and eat & drink where we chose-not just what was included at an all-inclusive. This was his idea and I took care of the rest. We had never been to the USVI and could not have been more satisfied with our choice. We found Cynthia's condo on VRBO and from the minute I inquired about it, she could not have been more helpful or easy to work with. She answered all of my questions and even called to check on us while we were there. Cimmaron Property Management company (Jill) could not have been more friendly or helpful. They contacted us to check on us during the stay, but we never needed anything. Some advice for those looking to book something private in St. John:

-We rented a jeep for 3 days, but really could have used it the whole week. We were being cheap and only reserved it Sunday-Wednesday. pros: no waiting/paying for taxis, availability to go/come as you please, cons: hard to find parking, parking was $16/4 hours in town

VERY steep hill at Bliss Cruz views, a Jeep is really the best way to go although you cannot take the tops off which was kind of a buzzkill. We rented from Just Sun Jeeps & they delivered to the house on Sunday! We did have to return it at the ferry dock.

-Bars/happy hour tips: Joe's Rum Hut, 4-6 EVERY DAY $3 anything you want/Woodys, 3-7 (I think) $1 Coors Lights and some other well drinksLime Inn, 11:30 am-5:30 pm $4 specialty cocktails, some beer and prosecco on special

-We got breakfast/sandwiches from Baked in the Sun and Sam & Jack's so we could pack our cooler and spend all day at the beach. Groceries are expensive there, booze is not. Do not bring it with you, it just takes up space.

-The best meal we had all week was at the Lime Inn. Wish we would have gone there earlier in the week. Morgan's Mango was also pretty good too. We did not eat at many restaurants & instead just ate at some of the bars we went to, also got a premade pasta dish at Sam & Jack's that was good.

- Elizabeth G.

Amazing!

October 13th, 2016

Bliss was amazing. We had a wonderful week on St. John and will definitely be back. The villa had everything we needed including an amazing sunset view. The pool was nice and quiet, we never saw anyone else down there. The villa is about a 2 minute drive to the grocery store and 3 minutes to shops and restaurants. Easy to get to the beaches and the beach chairs and coolers were great. We could not have dreamed of a more incredible vacation! Can't wait to plan our next trip!

- David F.

We loved Bliss and hope to return some day. It was clean, comfortable and well appointed.

September 14th, 2016

We appreciated all the extra amenities, service and follow-up. It was great to have beach equipment, videos and kitchen appliances for sunny days, stay at home evenings, and smoothies.

I loved sitting at the bar on the patio with my morning coffee and enjoying the view....found myself getting up early so I could sit there for an hour or more almost every day!

- Joanna H.

PERFECT!!

August 10th, 2016

My daughter and I just spent two amazing weeks at Bliss for my 50th birthday! The location is perfect, 5 minute walk to the charming town of Cruz Bay. Yes there is a small section of a very steep hill but worth it because of the view! The onsite parking made it so simple. We did not have to think about a thing, the owner and her property management team were so helpful and very easily obtainable...Jill at Cimmeron made us any reservations we needed and was full of good suggestions! The villa is so well appointed and comfortable. Cynthia, the owner, did a wonderful job renovating! We hope to return sometime for sure!!!! Thanks to Cynthia for sharing her wonderful villa!

- Jacque H.

Blissful!

June 1st, 2016

We had a wonderful time at Bliss during our 6th trip to St. John. The condo had everything you could possibly need and more. Every morning we had our coffee on the balcony enjoying that awesome view. We could tell the owners really cared about making this an inviting and comfortable home. We used the pool once during our stay and had it to ourselves while watching the sunset. The management company was easy to contact and took care of things on island. The owner, Cynthia was a joy to rent from.

I can easily say that I think anyone that rents Bliss will be happy with their choice.

- Jeanette R.

Pure BLISS!

May 2nd, 2016

As a former St. Thomas resident returning to the islands for vacation, I knew that St. John would be the perfect relaxing retreat. Since my boyfriend, his parents & I had been to St. John many times for day trips, we knew that we wanted to rent a condo so that we could have freedom to cook dinner several times and navigate around the island on our own. With many beautiful rentals available on VRBO it was tough to decide where to stay, but Bliss caught my eye immediately. Cynthia was incredibly helpful, answering multiple emails and phone calls in regards to questions I had about the property and rental process. I enjoyed every time I spoke with her!

Prior to our arrival we were contacted by Jill from Cimmaron Properties. She gave us all the info we needed prior to our arrival and greeted us with a smile in Cruz Bay (her first week of work AND we arrived early... She stayed calm & poised and was a tremendous help). Jill got us all set with our jeep rental (speeding up the process) and showed us around the entire property. She offered complimentary concierge services as well as left a cell phone and office number for us to reach her or a member of Cimmaron at any time.

The property is simply stunning - beautiful views of Cruz Bay and St. Thomas made for beautiful patio dining. The central A/C was a treat after a hot day on the beach! There was a private grill that we took advantage of several times and the kitchen was fully stocked with plenty of cookware and utensils for us; it felt just like home. The communal pool was beautiful, clean and we had it all to ourselves most of the time! The finishing touches on the condo from fresh flowers to quiet-close drawers and Kcups for morning coffee truly added so much ease and enjoyment to our stay. We were a quick 90 second drive to Cruz Bay which was helpful for groceries, etc.

There were 2 times we had questions about the television and the checkout process and members of the Cimmaron team were extremely prompt and helpful!

This property was perfect for our vacation back to our favorite island. I would highly recommend this to anyone thinking of a stay on St. John! Thank you Cynthia for sharing your home; we hope to stay again soon!

- Anonymous

Could not have been happier!

April 30th, 2016

My husband and I recently stayed at the Bliss condo. What an absolute delight in luxury this place is. We have been visiting Cruz Bay for the past 20+ years and love the area. But this years stay at Bliss was a whole new experience. We met Cynthia two years ago while driving by Cruz Bay villas. On a whim, we stopped and spoke to her and she was nice enough to allow us to come in for a quick tour. We knew then that our next visit would have to be at Bliss. All the amenities were perfect, we were able to enjoy the sunset from the deck each evening and watch Cruz Bay come alive in the mornings as we sat and had our coffee outside. The kitchen is well-equipped , the bathroom was a luxury and all of the linens and other amenities are top-quality. Thank you Cynthia for sharing your beautiful home with us and we hope to make it less a yearly tradition.

- Jamie M.

A Perfect Vacation!

January 14th, 2016

My husband and I just got back from a week at Bliss and can't wait to return! About a year ago, I started looking for a place to spend a "big and scary" birthday; I wanted an escape to paradise to take the sting out of that, but didn't quite know where to go. We found Bliss on VRBO just by chance and after I contacted Cynthia to ask "a million" questions, we were sure we had found the perfect place. And we were right! This was our first time visiting St. John and it was an amazing experience from beginning to end. We were really impressed with Cimmaron: the day before we left for our trip, they called to check in and see if we had any questions. And when we got to the dock at Cruz Bay, they were waiting for us, helping us find our jeep rental agency and took us to the house. The representative spent a good amount of time showing us everything, and they were there for us every time we had a question or needed advice. Bliss was perfect for us, quiet, neat and clean, and it had everything we needed. I personally hate air conditioning and loved that there were fans as another option. We slept upstairs and going to sleep and waking up to that view was just amazing. The townhouse feels very private, more like a free standing house, and we heard a lot more from the tree frogs than our neighbors! We loved having breakfast and evening drinks on the patio, looking at the view, the boats, the geckos on the patio and all those butterflies! It was great being so close to town as well, and even though we were there during high season, we never had a problem finding parking. Even New Years eve, we found a spot across the street from the restaurant where we had reservations (Morgan's Mango - great place with amazing food!). Coming from Boston, that was quite a thrill! :-) We did walk to town a couple of times, but the walk back up the hill was a bit much in the heat (with heavy camera equipment in my case). And we needed the jeep anyway to go to all those breathtaking beaches. We actually never made it down to the pool, we spent most of our days driving around or on the beach and by the time we got back, it was almost dark and we needed to get ready to go out to dinner. It was an amazing vacation, exactly what I had hoped for, and we are already trying to figure out when we can go back. Thank you Cynthia for your patience and thoughtful replies to all my pre-trip questions (it was a huge help when planning the trip), and for sharing your wonderful home with us!

- Cattie C.

PERFECT and WOULD DEFINITELY STAY AGAIN!

April 9th, 2015

While writing this review, I find myself missing Bliss more with each passing letter. This was truly a wonderful experience on St. JOHN, VI. Cynthia was great from the start. Prompt responses and answers to all of our concerns and questions. From planning the trip, to island day beach excursions, nothing was too much to ask.

Bliss is a piece of heaven. There are many books, movies and VIEWS to keep everyone happy. I couldn't watch TV, but the selections were ample.

Kitchen was well equipped. All was clean and very well updated. Anyone could use this place as a home.

The air conditioner, when needed, was plenty to keep the whole place cool, upstairs and down. The mattresses were comfy. It was easy to sleep.

Also, there was a grill (worked perfect) and a patio that I could just enjoy forever...view of Cruz Bay.

If you do encounter an issue while you stay, rest assured that they will work diligently and quickly to resolve and make things perfect.

I would recommend a car. The hill is too much for most. Well worth the climb though for the untouchable views.

Just as a side note...we moved to Gallows point for the last half of the stay and it wasn't nearly as comfortable. We should have saved our money and stayed longer at Bliss.

- Tracy S.

Almost Bliss

December 16th, 2014

Let me begin with the owner Cynthia is a great person and has very rapid feedback, and is very concerned about your visit to Bliss. I can't say enough good things about a person for whom I've never met. She personally called to check in along w/ Cimmaron property mgmt. Great team to deal with.

I would have given 5 stars, but out of dumb luck the AC unit crapped out on us during our visit. No fault of anyone excluding the ac unit. Pretty hot and had tough time getting it cooled down to be comfortable.

The unit is in Cruz Views condos and is unit #1 w/ has personal parking. The view is great from outdoor deck w/ is where many hours were spent over meals/drinks. The outdoor chairs are comfy also. It is a quiet, private unit unlike the rest of Cruz Views units, which are close together. The kitchen and utensils supplied are of a high standard, and great for 2 cooks in the kitchen not to be on top of each other. We cooked some great meals between BBQ grill and convection micro/oven. The cutlery and dinnerware are of high quality. The bathroom, shower, towels are of high quality.

Slept in both beds and both are descent and comfy w/ no complaints. Room safe and 2 locking doors adds to security. Never had safety concerns on island though. Used pool daily and made great friends w/ numerous patrons staying in Cruz views. Water warm, good night lighting and deck furniture was adequate. We used beach chairs provided by unit and worked out great. The close proximity to town is a bonus for easy dinner access.

We plan on using Bliss again in the future and can only hope for the best out of the experience from start to finish w/ owner and Cimmaron property mgmt. Both are top notch. Jim L

- james l.

Wonderful honeymoon spot

July 17th, 2015

This review is long overdue, but worth providing. My husband and I spent our honeymoon at Bliss and it lived up to its name. We had a peaceful, blissful week enjoying the National Park beaches -- Hawksnest was our favorite and, really we ended up there most days because it was perfection for us. The townhouse was fully supplied with most everything we could have needed: kitchen was well-equipped, the bath and beach towels were high quality, and the private terrace was wonderful. The line on the terrace to dry our things from the beach was perfect at the end of the day. We spent the mornings at the beach and most afternoons in the pool, usually by ourselves (aside from the geckos and cat). Both Cynthia and Cimmaron did an excellent job of making sure we were happy and enjoying our stay.

We rented a Jeep at Cynthia's recommendation and it was necessary. Distance-wise, we weren't far from town, but the hill is no joke. Even the small trek from the main parking area/pool up to the unit was a challenge at the end of the day (my husband has a bad knee and he managed, but it was tough). It would have been helpful to have an actual map (not cartoon) with clearly marked parking areas. My phone worked at the condo, but we were in and out of international roaming zones, so we did not use our GPS. It was often difficult to find our way around using the cartoon maps and we did not explore as much as we could have. Our rental car had the option for parking in town, but it was hit or miss for a space (and technically very challenging, even for an expert parallel parker).

On the whole, we had no complaints and thought the experience at the condo was excellent. We had some difficulties with the taxi drivers on St. Thomas and our last day on St. John ended abruptly due to a hurricane (we got an extended stay at the STT airport); however, we look forward to heading back someday. When will definitely consider staying at Bliss again and will absolutely recommend it to others looking for a relaxing getaway in paradise.

- Anne F.

Great location and trip

August 11th, 2014

We rented the condo for 10 nights and had a wonderful trip. It was clean, well stocked and convenient to town. Walked back up the hill from the market and felt a little winded but it can be done and my 25 yr old daughter had no issues. Loved the little lizards that visited the deck and the clothes line was great for hanging suits to dry. Met the owners of another unit and hung out at the pool with them which was relaxing after being at the beach each day. Snorkeling in the morning was always the best for us to see many turtles, rays and big tarpon. This was a very relaxing trip and I would definitely return. Thank you!

- Anonymous

Another amazing trip to St. John and staying at Bliss

December 4th, 2014

We stayed again for Spring Break with family and found peace, as we have the other times. It is always immaculate, with every amenity you need. The owner is always available for any needs you may have. The location is perfect. The views are amazing. You can walk down into town for lunch or dinner. Based on all the helpful recommendations from the owner, we hit new beaches this time. It was a perfect holiday for the four of us. We are already planning our next trip.

- kimberly s.

great views

March 10th, 2014

the villa was very nice, clean and modern , look as though it had recent upgrades. beds were comfy and firm , had no problem sleeping . the walk up the hill was a bit much for me at 70 even though i ride the bike 15 or more miles a day. otherwise i would reccomend the bliss to anyone in very good physical shape.

- Robert J R.

Wonderful Accomodation

January 18th, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed a great week in St John while staying at Bliss in Cruz Views. The location is convenient and the view of Cruz Bay Harbor from the porch is stunning. Bliss accomodations are modern, attractive and comfortable. The owner had thought of everything to make us feel welcome and to make our vacation easy and fun.

- Anonymous

Bliss, Everything you could ask for in a condo rental!

September 13th, 2013

We booked “Bliss” which is unit #1, the upper most condo in Cruz Views. I located “Bliss” on VRBO and spoke with the owner, Cynthia. Cynthia was wonderful to deal with and answered all of my questions in a timely manner. Cynthia provided me tons of useful information and even emailed a “tip sheet” for dinning and beaches.

The Condo is situated within walking distance to town (Cruz Bay)…but is located at the top of a steep hill. Just up the road from Centerline after passing the Dolphin Market. We walked into town most nights and took a quick cab ride home for $4 to $5 a person. After figuring out where we could easily park we started to park our jeep in Cruz Bay to save a few bucks on the cabs.

Bliss has terrific views of STT and the town of Cruz Bay. The condo has everything needed for a short or long term stay, A/C, a nice patio, Gas Grill with two full tanks of propane, cable TV, three flat screens, DVD players’ beach chairs and coolers. The condo has been recently remodeled from top to bottom and is completely finished in upper end materials. We would highly recommend the condo and dealing with the owner Cynthia. Nothing has been overlooked!

- Daniel D.

Total BLISS!

June 28th, 2013

Absolutely beautiful villa, close to everything, relaxing and quiet pool for soaking after a day at the beach! Cynthia, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in your Villa and look forward to coming back! We loved the music selection and the sound system, got great use out of the grill, and soaked up the beautiful view of Cruz Bay. Thank you for everything!

- Anonymous

Awesome view!

April 3rd, 2013

We had a great stay at Bliss. We loved the view and had everything we needed at the condo. We made great use of the beach chairs, boogie board, noodle and cooler for our long days at the beach. Our two best days were sailing with Simplicity Charters and renting a Hobie at Cinnamon Beach. We will definitely be back to St. John!

- Kim N.

Bliss by any other name would be misleading!

June 16th, 2012

We stayed in Bliss the last week of May. We have stayed in condos, apartments, and luxury hotels all over the Caribbean, and I must say that Cynthia has set the gold standard. The pictures really don't do justice - everything is new - everything works - the place is immaculate - the view is beautiful - the towels are fluffy - I could go on and on, but suffice it to say you cannot be disappointed. She has thought of everything you could dream of in a condo and has furnished it with quality. The only drawback is that she only has two bedrooms, not five - I would love to take the kids and grandkids to a perfect vacation place. Thanks Cynthia - we will be back.

- Anonymous

Wonderful time!

May 16th, 2012

Our family (mom, dad, 8 year old girl) had an amazing February vacation staying at Bliss. It was wonderfully appointed (even with a new Keurig coffee maker, bring your favorite K-cups!), and was a perfect location for getting to the best beaches. We snorkeled and took a day-long boat trip to the BVIs through the Westin Resort, and had great meals in and out. The sunsets on the balcony really can't be beat. The beach and restaurant recommendations from the owner are very useful and we would definitely stay at Bliss again when returning to St. John.

- Ariadne G.

Wonderful Time at Bliss

March 29th, 2012

My girlfriend and I spent a lovely week staying at Bliss in February. We fell in love with the island and could not have been happier with the views, comfort and convenience of Bliss. The views from the condo are breathtaking and it is tastefully decorated with a great kitchen and two lovely bedrooms. We'd come every night and grill fish on the porch and take in the beautiful vibe and lovely evening breeze. Would certainly like to visit the St. John again and would love to stay at Bliss.

- Isaac S.

Well named condominum

February 22nd, 2012

A wonderful retreat with all the comforts of home, luxury of a fine hotel plus the addition of a spectacular ocean view would describe Bliss. The unit is completely updated and very tastefully decorated with soothing spa colors. My favorite activities were sitting on the outside patio early morning, watching birds

and boats coming and going from the island and then later taking in the spectacular sunsets from the same perch. Famous beaches and town were easily accessible by car, but the lovely pool was only a minute away on foot. I would highly recommend this retreat. The owner is personally involved with your stay and has thoughtfully provided items to insure a wonderful vacation.

- Eve S.

Blissful Stay in Paradise

January 14th, 2012

This condo was so well-designed, classy and comfortable it was the whipped-cream-with-a-cherry-on-top of our family vacation!

We spent a week here with our two young adult daughters and felt right at home. We walked to town, swam in the pool, walked to the grocery store daily and had our own (coveted) parking place for our rented jeep. Every morning was coffee on the deck and every evening we relaxed after dinner looking down on the lights of town, St Thomas in the distance and the car ferry going lazily back and forth between islands.

I brought my ipad and the internet connection, tvs, movies and stereo entertained us after long days of hiking, sailing, snorkeling and reading on the beach. We read some books we found in cupboard - I highly recommend The Tiger!

The owner was first rate, calling to check on us and helping in any way she could. You won't find better, more friendly service anywhere!

So thanks for everything to Bliss and its owner. This place has been appropriately named.

- Vaughn A.

Perfect Stay at Bliss

November 9th, 2011

My husband and I just returned from a week long stay at Bliss with our 9 month old son. We were married on St. John 8 years ago and return as often as we can. We have stayed at 4 different places and have searched every option available on the island for a place that has all of the features we want that is in our price range. Our search has ended! Having stayed in another unit at Cruz Views on a previous visit we already knew that the location, pool, views, and general property were great. We were excited to see that this unit had been renovated to include so many upgrades from the other units. The photos and descriptions don't do it justice! The layout, kitchen, and bathroom were just incredible. The central AC made it extra comfortable, something we were looking for since we were traveling with a baby this time. The owners and the management company that works with you on the island were extremely helpful. Prior to our arrival they moved the bed in the downstairs room so that we could set up our son's crib and also had the upstairs beds made up as a king for us. The owner's checked in with us during our stay to make sure we had everything we needed.

We cooked most of our meals in the kitchen but loved being so close to Cruz Bay to run in and pick up food or drinks. We used the pool every day and loved it, especially since it is saline filtered- no chlorine! We spent lots of time relaxing and enjoying the view from the deck and our son loved all of the humming birds and finches that stopped by to visit. I could go on and on... we can't wait to return to Bliss!

- Anonymous

Fabulously Updated!!

November 9th, 2011

Have had the privlege of seeing the dramatic upgrade following the newly re-decorated unit. WOW!! What a difference!! I totally understand (being a true lover of St.John) that the awsome, true beauty of the island should be the main reason for traveling here. I also understand that words canot describe nature at its finest to those who have not yet had the opportunity to visit this paradise. With that being said, how great it is to have all that and more...a beautiful, peaceful place to come back to at the end of an adventurous day. I highly recommend this clean and newly re-decorated condo, with home-like comfort, for all who love the natural beauty of St, John and also loves a "posh lifestyle". Great location and great mix of natural stones, colors and landscaping with picturesque views of the island. Great kitchen/bath/windows and A/C with pool. Very comfortable and beautiful! Can't wait to return in 2012!

- Anonymous